top of page
IMPACT - An advancement campaign for Artists Creating Together

Our goal is simple. Impact.

Through our West Michigan visual and performing arts programs, Artists Creating Together (ACT) helps people of all abilities build friendships, gain confidence, express themselves, and interact with their community—both in our studio and at various events and locations throughout the region.

There are 14,000 children and 90,000 adults living with disabilities in Kent County, and only a small fraction of them have access to life-changing programming like ours.

That’s where you come in.

ACT students have fun with various crafts!
ACT students have fun with various crafts!
ACT students have fun with various crafts!
ACT students have fun with various crafts!

Decades of awesome.

Established in 1986, ACT is a growing nonprofit on a mission to serve individuals with disabilities through the arts. From drawing to dancing to DJing, we have classes for every age and every ability.

And after 30 years, we’re just getting started.

hours of classes

700 volunteers
6000 individuals served

Our 2017 impact:*


1000 hours of classes

individuals served

A greater impact = 

a greater need.

New permanent space

Mobile art studio

Floor layout of ACT's Monroe studio space
2-D illustration of the Creative Cube mobile studio

Mobile art studio. The Creative Cube launched in spring 2019. The Creative Cube is an accessible mobile studio that brings arts into every corner of our community.


New permanent space. We doubled our footprint in order to offer visual and

performing arts simultaneously in fall 2019. Plans also include spaces for art exhibitions, gardening, staff, and collaboration.


Endowment fund. Initially invested in 2019, this will allow for ongoing operational funding, continued growth, and the development of new initiatives to benefit our community.


Each donation represents more than supplies and classes. It brings hope to hospitals and smiles to our studios, building confidence, friendships, and community.

That’s impact that can’t be measured.

There are many ways to give:

• A one-time cash gift

• A multiple-year pledge

• A gift of appreciated assets

• An estate gift











Expanded Studio + Office

Mobile Art Studio


Establishing Endowment Fund


Investments in Programming


Advancement Campaign Costs



**Your charitable gift is tax deductible to the full extent of state and federal law. Please check with your tax advisor to determine how your gift may affect your personal tax situation.

Inquire Further

Want to learn more about the success of the IMPACT campaign and ACT’s plans for the future? Our Executive Director, Angela Steele, would be thrilled to tell you more.

Make A Donation

Your donation will help us reach the goals of the IMPACT campaign. Gifts are 100% tax deductible. If you have questions about your donation, please contact our Advancement Director, Emily Evers. You can make a donation by clicking below or mailing a check to ACT at 1140 Monroe Ave NW, Suite 4101, Grand Rapids, MI 49503. Although we've reached our campaign goal, you can still make a new donation, which will be invested in the endowment. If you're looking to donate toward your campaign pledge, you can also use this button.

Our campaign leadership.

Honorary Chairs    

Twink Frey 

Mike and Sue Jandernoa

Campaign Chairs

Shannon Gary

Steve Jandernoa


Rhonda Lubberts

Spencer Olson

Nikki Outhier

Emily Shatto Evans

Rob Steele

Angela VanDam

Jeff and Karrie VandenBerge

Mars VandenBos

Don VanOeveren

Christopher Wilson

Ann Zoellner​

Campaign Cabinet

Patrick and Carissa Beadling

Kim Bradbury

Nick Butterfield

Ty Cook

Tom Crimp

Kelly DeWispelaere

Elizabeth Edgerton

Sadie Erickson

Rachel Hyde

Mark LaCroix

Nat and Marcia Love​

Our donors.

3 IN ONE Solutions

ADAC Automotive


Adrianne Snyder


Amy & Chris Knape


Angela VanDam


Ann Zoellner, in memory of Audrey Jandernoa



Aon Foundation




Bernard & Harriet Mitchell, in honor of Richard H. Mitchell


Bill & Kathy Bush, in honor of Drew Bradbury

Bob & Margaret Nault


Caitlin Qua


Carissa & Patrick Beadling


Carl & Kelly Jandernoa


Casey & Katee Aubil


CDV5 Foundation


Chad & Jill Zagar


Chemical Bank


Chris & Bruce Hayden


Chris Belding

Chris Milostan & Emily Evers


Christopher Wilson


Dan & Sherry Bowen

Daniel & Pamela DeVos Foundation


Darlene Berghorst


Dave Baumgartner & Patty Norman


David & Leslie Hooker


David & Mandy Matthews


Dawn Pumford


Debbie & Charles, in honor of Drew Bradbury


Denise Arthurs, in honor of Drew Bradbury


Derrick Hollowell


Dick & Barb Wells


Dick & Betsy DeVos Family Foundation

Dick & Flo Koster


Dirk & June Hoffius


Dixon Interior Design


Don, Diane & Katie VanOeveren


Doug & Maria DeVos Foundation


Dr. Ben & Lisa Doctor, in honor of Antonio P. Doctor


Dr. Kirk Brink

Ed and June Prein Charitable Lead Annuity Trust

Edith Rashewsky, in memory of Karen Rashewsky


Elizabeth Nickels & John Brauneis, in memory of Lindsay Jolliffe

Emily Shatto Evans & Matt Evans


Evelyn Herbert


F. Van & Elizabeth Edgerton


Frederick & Gina Bivens


Frey Foundation


Garry & Nancy Reenders


Gayla Deininger


George Adams & Michelle McHale Adams


Gotcha Covered


Grand Rapids Community Foundation


Herman Miller Cares


Horizon Bank


Irwin Seating Company


Jack Lensink

James & Judith Flater

James & Judith Thompson

James & Kim Bradbury

Jan Reynolds


Jeanne Elders DeWaard, in honor of Drew Bradbury


Jeff & Karrie VandenBerge


Jeff & Kim Ridings


Jennifer Craig


Joanne & Thomas Deschaine


Joe Volpe


John & Kristine Fox


John & Sue Erickson


John A. & Marjorie A. Neering

John Estabrook

Judy Siekman, in honor of Ben & Camille Cebalek

Kate Pew Wolters Fund, of Grand Rapids Community Foundation

Kathleen O'Brien

Kathryn Chaplow

Kathy Keehn

Keith & Mary Kay Hopkins


Kelly DeWispelaere


Ken & Edie Muraski


Kimball Family Fund


Krista Pischner-Coon & Dustin Coon


Kyle & Erin Dressander


Lacks Enterprises, Inc


Libby & John Ferin

Linda & Joseph David, in honor of Kimberly Marie Batchelor 

Linda Stafford, in honor of Leslie Stafford


Lon & Laura Morrisson

Lynda Schmitz, in honor of Drew Bradbury


Maren Herman, in honor of Drew Bradbury

Marilyn Bradley

Mark & Lori LaCroix


Mars & DonVandenBos


Mary & Jeff Dixon


Mary Beth Fitzgerald, in honor of Erwin & Lois Fitzgerald


Matt Cole


Michael & Valerie Feehan

Michele & Brent Dykstra, in memory of Sid Boonstra


Michele Suchovsky & John Gabrosek


Michigan Council for Arts & Cultural Affairs

Mike & Kathy Cairns, in honor of Drew Edgerton


Mike & Sue Jandernoa Advised Fund of the Grand Rapids Community Foundation, in honor of their granddaughter Audrey Lou


Mike & Sydney Azzi


Murray Howe


Nancy Wanty


Nat & Marcia Love


Nick & Katie Butterfield


Nikki Outhier


Norris, Perné & French LLP


Pam Haffenden


Peter C. & Emajean Cook Foundation


Rachel Hyde, in honor of Professor Frank Speyers


Rhonda Lubberts & Mary Jane Pories


Rob & Angela Steele


Ron & Patty Dressander


Ruth A. & Raymond A. Reister 


Charitable Trust

Sadie Erickson

Sam & Toni DeLuca


Scott Group Studio


Sean Pengelly


Shannon & Molly Gary 


Charitable Fund, a Donor Advised Fund of The U.S. Charitable Gift Trust


Shay Kraley & Jeff Hayes


Sherry Chin


Spencer & Kaitlin Olson


Steve & Beth Olson


Steve & Holly Jandernoa


Stevens Advertising

Susan Wold


Sujatha Pillai


Ted Adornato

Terrie Criner


Terry & Mary Beth Rott


The Meijer Foundation


The Steve & Amy Van Andel Foundation


Timothy & Char Hill


Tom & Karen Weaver


Tom & Kelly Olive


Tom & Kris Crimp


Twink Frey

Twink Frey Donor Advised Fund


Ty & Cortney Cook




Wege Foundation

Wendy Brummel

Wendy & Dennis Madden

Winsome Kirton

bottom of page